Vote Alert – School Choice – Calls Needed

The Union County Republican Committee urges you to take action!

As you know the Union County Republican Committee unanimously passed a resolution supporting SB1: The Opportunity Scholarship and Educational Improvement Tax Credit Act and calling upon our elected officials to support this bill.

Unfortunately some senators have not yet decided to support school choice.  They are undecided as to who is is more important – students or the education establishment.  They need to hear from you.  Please call today to make your voice know.  SB1 is expected to come out of the Appropriations Committee this afternoon and go the full Senate.

GOP Senators

Gene Yaw 717-787-3280 (eastern Union, part of Susquehanna; all of Lycoming, Sullivan, Bradford)

John Gordner 717-787-8928 (all of Snyder, Northumberland, Columbia, Montour; part of Dauphin and Luzerne)

Robert Tomlinson 717-787-5072

Patricia Vance 717-787-8524

Charles Mcllhinney Jr. 717-787-7305

Jane Earll 717-787-8927

Elder Vogel 717-787-3076


Democratic Senators

Lisa Boscola 717-787-4236

Andy Dinniman 717-787-5709

Larry Farnese 717-787-5662

Shirley Kitchen 717-787-6735

John Yudichak 717-787-7105