On Wednesday, March 16, 2011, the Snyder County Board of Elections held the drawings for ballot positions for the May 17th, 2011 Primary Election. The results for the commisioner race are as follows:

Democrat Ballot:

1) Steve Hoffman

2) Peggy Chamberlain-Roup

Republican Ballot:

1) Joe Kantz

2) Mark Strawser

3) Malcolm Derk